Sunday, December 24, 2006

The first trimester

When I missed my period on this one, didn't put so much hope....but I keep on praying. But this time around, really felt something different....my breast really sore, mmg raser bengkak semacam and rasa sengugut nak period tuh pon semacam..... tapi kan tak nak put hope lebih2....just buat macam biasa jer laaaa. Kang mengharap, takder pulak kan.......

Maser dah delayed tuh, my life went like usual....takder perkara2 pelik yang berlaku. During the early stages, sempat jugak play volleyball tournament for all the TM's group....alhamdulillah lah kan, nasib baik takder aper2...but before the tournamnet, I had my urine test....to make sure yang betol2 tak pregnant....and the result was negative. At least I can played well during the tournament, hati pon tak ragu2 kan....

The day after tournament, went for Jakarta & Bandung trip pulak....ahahaha, mmg lasak sungguh lah kan...... but during our 4th day of the trip, maser tuh kat Jakarta....demam pulak. Sempat makan ubat demam lagi....ehhehee. Maser tuh pon dah loya2....tapi sebab ingatkan dah muak makan nasi padang agaknya....makan pon tak selera sgt maser tuh.....suka makan benda yg manis2 jer..... Alhamdullillah, on the last day demam pon reda kan.... so ingatkan takder lah aper2 kan....

One week after the trip, I do another test...yer lah nak puaskan hati....raser sakit sumer cam nak period, tp tak period2 jugak kan.... And alhamdulillah, the result was positive. The day was Saturday, pagi2 lagi dah bangun sebab org air cond dtg nak repair aircond maser tuh....So alang2 dah bangun pagi maser tuh...terus laaa buat urine test...

I almost cried when I saw that two lines....quickly I called hubby....suruh dier tgk jugak the test...Memula cam tak percaya..... So we went to see a doc to confirm the result and the doc confirmed that I was pregnant at 4 weeks....but need to comeback after 2 weeks to check on the baby's heartbeat

At 6 weeks went for another check up....and it's confirmed I had a normal pregnancy ( mengandung dalam rahim ) and the baby's heart beat was OK...

As advise by doc, only at this stages baru we all break the good news... yer lah kan....the pregnancy was still early....so tak nak kecoh2 dulu

So bermulalah kehidupan sebagai wanita mengadung....ehehehehe. So far, alhamdulillah tak byk masalah sgt....No morning sickness, no loya2, no tak lalu makan, no mood swing.... Sumer ok jer, makan pon tak memilih sgt.....tak der mengidam benda2 yang pelik2

During 8 to 9 weeks of pregnancy, dah mula raser sakit2 pinggang. Jalan pon macam org cacat, sbb it's effect from my pinggang to my left feet muscle....so biler jln nampak macam terhincut2 sket....org ingatkan aku sakit kaki daaa. Nak tido sgt susah....tak boleh tido terlentang, kena mengiring all the time.....check doc, dier kater ok....takder aper2....mungkin muscle strain jer...my rahim looks ok

So far alhamdulillah...semuanya berjalan dengan lancar.....

Tuesday, November 21, 2006

Being pregnant for the first time

The feeling is indescribable. Only god knows how long I have been waiting to see that two lines on that pregnancy test....

Having an irregular periods, I didn't put much hope on this one. I used to missed my period up to 3 - 4 months . Just imagined how many times I have done the pregnancy test....ehehhee

But, alhamdulillah my first attempt taking clomit produce a very happy result. At first I just went to see the doctor because I haven't had my period for 4 months and that one day I really had a terrible pain on my servicks part.... Risau jugak during that time, sebab on that day.... ader angkat barang2 berat...so takut pulak ader hal aper2

So went for a checkup at Klinik Mersa, Serdang. Had a scan on my uterus and doc said....nampak hitam jer...sebab darah kotor tuh berkumpul tak dpt keluar...tuh yang sakit tuh....Then the doc give me a medicine yang boleh turunkan darah tuh....After 5 days makan ubat nie...doc kater insyaallah period.. So during my 2nd day of my period, i need to come back for check up...

However...after 5 days, I haven't had my period...Only after 7 or 8 days after...only I had my period. So as advised by doc....I went for check up on my 2nd day...that is the time when the doc give me clomit....So I need to come back on the day-15, to check on my eggs...

On the day 15, went for checkup...This time, the doc scanned through my uterus to check on the eggs....Normal cycle...on the day 15..the egg should fertilize enough up to 7 - 8 cm....But on my case...my eggs was so small...about 2cm...So I need to comeback after 2 days

On the day 17, went for another checkup...The doc performed the same routine....This time I can cleary see my egg....It is fully matured and ready to fertilize...So the doc said...you need to be together today....and the day after..

Ahahahha, so basically....I know when and where I conceived.....ihiihihihi

So to other friend yang trying hard to have babies...please don't give up...try again. Ader banyak cara lagi....so better go for a check up...and please don't wait until last minute yer...

And I'm so lucky to conceive on my first trial....If I had done this earlier, maybe I can have my baby sooner